Wednesday, January 6, 2010

Commissioners to visit D.C., Harrisburg

The Clearfield County Commissioners are planning a trip to Washington, D.C. and Harrisburg to meet with local representatives in Congress and the state legislature.
Commissioner John Sobel made the suggestion at yesterday's workshop meeting. He said he hopes the trip would be similar to a trade mission in which the commissioners can meet with all of the local representatives to discuss the economy and other issues Clearfield County is facing.
He said this is especially true now that Clearfield County is emerging as a major energy producer in ethanol, natural gas and coal.
Commissioner Joan Robinson McMillen said it was a good idea and said it would be a good opportunity for the commissioners to explain the impact state and federal mandates and budget cuts can have on local government.
Sobel suggested they take the trip during a slow period in the summer.
The commissioners also held a special meeting to reorganize, and Sobel was elected chairman
Sobel and his fellow Republican Commissioner, McMillen, being the majority party, alternate the chairmanship from year to year. Mark McCracken is the third commissioner.
Kim Kesner was reappointed as solicitor, and Kevin Hudock was hired as deputy controller at a salary of $32,000 per year.
The commissioners also approved the 2010 salaries list for county employees. Non-unionized employees received a 2-percent increase in wages, and unionized employees such as employees at the Clearfield County Jail and Children, Youth and Family Services received a 3-percent increase.
The salary list was approved as follows:
Elected officials: Anthony Scotto, controller, $41,491; Carol Fox, treasurer $41,491, Ellen Harry and Linda Hatcher, jury commissioners, $7,324; Chester Hawkins, sheriff, $41,491; R. Joel Heath, coroner $41,491; Maureen Inlow, register and recorder, $45,843; Mark McCracken, Joan McMillen and John Sobel, commissioners, $46,372; William Shaw, prothonotary, $45,843; and William Shaw Jr., district attorney, $160,850.
Non-elected officials: Debra Archer, quality assurance, $35,846; Jeffrey Aveni, juvenile probation officer, $35,514; Christopher Beck, assistant MIS director, $27,070; Daniel C. Bell, guard ad litem, $20,504; Daniel C. Bell, public defender, $42,807; F. Cortez Bell III, chief assistant district attorney, $43,932; Allen Bietz, juvenile probation officer, $29,982; Charles Brace, first assistant public defender, $39,292; Jodi Brennan, county planner and solid waste director, $53,000; Donna Bumbarger, voter registration director, $25,548; Scott Cline, adult probation officer, $33,241; Gregory Collins, assistant deputy warden, $35,840.
John Crance, fiscal operations director, $27,540; Adam Curry, assistant MIS director, hardware, $27,070; Christine Davis, juvenile probation supervisor, $41,320; Stephanie Donaldson, adult probation officer, $31,032; Aaron Dugan, adult probation officer, $34,480; James Dunsmore, DuBois office supervisor, $33,093; Susan Duttry, caseworker supervisor, $35,104; Andrew Edinger, juvenile probation officer, $24,995; Doris Folmar, judicial secretary, $25,009; Donald Gibboney, court attorney, $35,000; Steven Gillespie, adult probation officer, $31,032.
Noell Gilson, adult probation officer, DUI victim impact, $24,995; Dawn Graham, elections director, $21,000; Deanna Graham, caseworker supervisor, $33,073; Jeffrey Graham, tax claims assistant, $36,988; Beau Grove, law clerk, $38,533; Jason Hamilton, CYS director, $55,590; Jennifer Hutton, juvenile probation officer, $31,032; John Kaskan, GIS director, $36,970; Jacqueline Kendrick, deputy prothonotary/clerk of courts, $28,135; Lisa Kovalick, community development specialist, $42,024; Bonnie Kuklinskie, deputy treasurer, $27,445; Domenick Kurtz, veterans director, $31,512; Betty Lansberry, deputy register and recorder, $26,265; Earle Lees, assistant district attorney, $37,740; Samuel Lombardo, warden, $44,813.
David McClure, deputy director operations and training, $33,671; Donald McClusick, probation director, $48,388; Lisa McFadden, chief clerk, $34,335; Joseph McGovern, lieutenant, $28,795; Lisa McLaughlin, clerical supervisor, $25,506; Shawn McMahon, part-time assistant public defender, $19,350; Robert McQillen, juvenile probation officer, $38,402; Scott Mignot, deputy warden, $30,090; Warren Mikesell II, part-time assistant district attorney, $22,850; Joseph Mitchell, deputy director logistics and tech, $32,640; Leanne Nedza, assistant district attorney, $41,618.
Beverly Oswalt, domestic relations assistant director, $39,362; Gerald Pollock, EMA deputy director planning, $34,669; Jason Pudleiner, assistant public defender, $35,000; Joshua Quigley, EMA director, $41,209; Lisa Redden, adult probation supervisor, $41,752; Rick Redden, DRO director, $46,213; Laurie Reed, adult probation supervisor of collections, $36,771; Nikki Rohrback, juvenile probation officer, $27,988; Dawn Rowles, judicial secretary, $25,009; Timothy Ryen, adult probation officer, $25,870.
Marianne Sankey, human relations coordinator, $33,405; Christine Semelsberger, caseworker supervisor, $30,990; Judy Shirey, victim/witness director, $30,636; Robert Snyder, chief deputy sheriff, $36,651; Dennis Socash, conference officer supervisor, $33,962; James Strickland, MIS director, $39,932; Robert Thomas, planning specialist, $33,201; Thad Wallstrom, adult probation officer, $25,870; Tonya Weitoish, caseworker supervisor, $30,990; Julee Welker, enforcement officer supervisor, $33,962; Kurtis Wisor, adult probation community service, $27,304; Jennifer Wooster, tax assessor director, $44,100.

No comments:

Post a Comment